Musikförläggarna - The Swedish Music Publishers Association Musikförläggarna is a non-profit trade organization representing approximately 80 music publishers working in the territory of Scandinavia including Greenland and the Baltic states (Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania). Musikförläggarna was founded in 1928 and are one of founders of the Swedish collecting society STIM. Musikförläggarna is involved in all areas concerning music publishing and represent and inform its members on issues such as copyright law and regulations, new media and technologies and the Swedish music industry in general. Musikförläggarna is a member of ICMP, The International Confederation of Music Publishers, an umbrella trade organization working from Brussels. Each year Musikförläggarna honor Swedish composers and lyricists at the Swedish MPA Awards. A total of nine awards are handed out to the best Swedish composers of the year including International Achievement of the Year and an Honorary Award. The Swedish MPA Awards has been honouring Swedish songwriters and composers since 2003. Some of the recipients of the award are Björn Ulveaus & Benny Andersson of ABBA, Per Gessle of Roxette, Tim "Avicii" Bergling, Max Martin, Johanna & Klara Söderberg (First Aid Kit), RedOne, Sven David-Sandström, Georg Riedel, Bloodshy & Avant, Salem Al Fakir and Sharon Vaughn. You can find more information at




Music Publishing Copyright

View Employees