The South African Broadcasting Corporation (SABC (SOC) Limited, is a Schedule 2 (Major Public Entity) entity in terms of the Public Finance Management Act NO. 1 of 1999, as amended. It was established through an Act of Parliament in 1936, which replaced the previous state-controlled African Broadcasting Corporation. This was followed by the enactment of the Broadcasting Act NO. 4 of 1999 in which section 7 allowed for the establishment of the SABC. Each of the radio and television services under the SABC portfolio are licensed separately by the Independent Communications Authority of South Africa (ICASA) and required to adhere to their respective license conditions, and the provisions of the Broadcasting Act as well as the Broadcasting Charter. Over the years, the public service provider has demonstrated unwavering commitment to the delivery of its mandate through showcasing content aimed at informing, educating and entertaining its audiences. Its portfolio includes 19 radio stations and 5 television channels which command millions of audiences on a daily basis. Boasting state of the art technology, top of the range on-air talent and a dedicated workforce across all Provinces in South Africa, the SABC has proven to be a media powerhouse. The public service provider is constantly transforming its brands in order to remain relevant and bring about change which is aligned to the ever-changing needs of its audiences.

South Africa

Broadcast Media

View Employees

keobokile edwin mosweu
General Manager: HR Business Partner at SABC
Desiree Oliphant
Portfolio Sales Manager: Radio Sales at SABC
Justin Keugni
Service Qualité at SABC
Lizel George
Commissiong New Content at SABC
Frank Miyane Nxumalo
Senior Economics Reporter, SABC News at SABC
Themba Mabele
Tax consultant at SABC
malvory adams
TV News Bulletin Producer at SABC
Shanitha Singh
mobile media specialist at SABC

Find more contacts